I’m happy.

Yes, my last post was all sad because of my friend’s husband’s passing, but… it’s actually helped me. HELL, I feel twisted even THINKING that, let alone typing it – so let me explain:

We found out that her husband’s cause of death was a pulmonary embolism, which was brought on by deep vein thrombosis  – a blood clot. In my little pea brain, a switch was thrown. I swear there was screaming inside my head at the height of this switch taking a flip – to the effect of “Wow, this could be you”. Seriously. I spend all day on my butt in bed. How pathetic is that? I sit in bed with my laptop and my cat – watch tv, chat on the phone and that’s all I do. Up til now, I thought I deserved a medal for doing a few loads of laundry. I don’t have a job – doing laundry should be my job!

So I’ve had this shift in thinking that happened right before my last post – I’ll do more. Boy, have I ever. Whereas we’re used to eating out a meal once a day, on Friday? I COOKED ALL THREE MEALS! I got up, made porridge for the fiance and I. For lunch I made fish, wild rice and salad. For dinner, I made turkey meatball whole wheat spaghetti with side salads. On Saturday, I baked and did shopping at the farmer’s market. I’ve always said how I wished I could afford to shop there, to support local agriculture, blah blah blah. SO I DID IT. Tonight, I roasted a turkey breast with olive oil and lemon rind – served it with mashed roasted sweet potatoes and asparagus with side salads.

I am so freaking excited, y’all. I feel brand new.

