Last week I weighed in at 370 lbs – and this week?

366!!

Can you believe that?! I listened to a podcast that really clicked with me this past week by  Two Fit Chicks entitled “Intuitive Eating” and it just clicked. It seriously just lightbulb momented (whoa, I just made that up) and I decided to dabble in its principles. I ate what I felt like, when I felt like it. No more listening to Oprah or Dr. Phil* about not eating after 7pm, or chewing on ice cubes when you get hunger pangs, or that carbs are ZOMG EVIL. It’s been interesting in that I’ve found I’m craving protein a LOT, and wanting tons of water and fresh fruit.

Before now, I have thought I’d treat myself every now and then, but I’ve been tracking how I feel after eating my favourite thing in the world: a large Strawberry Cheesequake Blizzard from Dairy Queen.. and you know what? I felt like crap – lethargic, gross, crap. Why do I keep indulging in this over-1000 calorie/serving treat? Oftentimes, I want another one right afterwards, which I realize is being ridiculous.

*

